Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,616 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In the never ending quest to shoot better scores, I have noticed that there are some shooters that have eather got a new or new to them gun, made improvements in there old guns or gotten new rest and scopes over the winter months. We all have agreed that this site costs each of us money, so tell everone how you spent your money.
I will start it off. I had my Anschutz 54 SM pillar and action bedded.
graybeard

·
Registered
97 Posts
I'm a newbie here but I'll say this.
The best improvement I have made is between my ears, thanks to some smart and giving folks. :t

As for the lightened bank account.

Bought a Caldwell rest and bag, NRA Scoring gauges and USBR targets. A Simmons Spotting Scope from one of the fine folks here at RFC. Found the plans for some shooting benches,made a few mods to suite me and will be building the bench ASAP.
Not to mention the 60 odd yards of undergrowth I cleared to use the affore mentioned items. :D

McCoy

·
Registered
1,135 Posts
I've got my Sako being rebarreled as we speak (with Lilja tight 18 twister), and I just had the Time rebarreled about 2 months ago (Lilja tight 15). In January, I tested 10 lots from Bob Collins, and then bought better than 2 cases of the best of them. Absolutely insane, yes, but necessary if you want to compete at a high level.

·
Registered
1,341 Posts
I guess everybody knows I got a "new to me" rifle and a new Cowen rest. When I picked up the rifle we shot a good lot number of Lapua Multimatch Ultra ammo. Hoehn sales had three cases at a discount price. Guess where they are now Forester.

Ken

·
Registered
2,843 Posts
Let's see,

2 scopes, one set of rings, some JBweld to bed my AMT. A CZ452-2E ZKM (The 28" Barrelled model) More Expesive 22LR ammo than I'd ever bought before. Some 1x2's to build a target frame. USBR targets.

PLANS for the future.....