Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I am new to RFC and I am waiting for my Excel Arms Accelerator rifle in 17 HMR. I ordered it several months ago and I have been unsuccessful getting in touch with them for about the past month. My question has anyone out there also been waiting for them to ship their order or if any shop in your area has received shipments from them. When I last heard from them, I was told that they did not have a status on my rifle but it was ordered and should ship within 2 weeks. That was a month ago. I know there are some nay-sayers on their products, but, I like wierd and unusual rimfires. My reason for buying one is simply to see if the bad press is warranted or if they simply need some attention to get them running smoothly. Case in point, I have 2, yes two, Rhineland Arms R22's and my first was the spawn of satan requiring significant re-engineering to make it run. Being a glutton for punishment, I bought its brother with the next serial number and it ran from the start with only a couple of ammo related failures. I would appreciate any feedback on availability from other members. If you have a recent production model, I would appreciate any bugaboos or tips to prepare myself when this thing shows up.
Thanks
Mark

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Passinby,