Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know there are a few choices: BKL, Millet, Beeman, CZ, and others

How about a response with which ones you bought, how well you like them, how much room for the scope objective they give, along with where you bought and what they cost. I have a simmons 1048 I want to put on my ultra-lux when it gets here.

·
Registered
1,937 Posts
el solo

I bought the factory rings for my varmint because of the 11 mm thing being all new to me. they are good solid steel rings, four screws per ring where the scope sets. I am very satisfied with them but they were high $50. Seems to me most people are getting bkl, what ever that means I do not know. I am still learning about things around here.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Rings for the CZ

I went with the Millet angle loc high rings because they had them where I bought the gun and I knew they would work. Mounted the Simmons 1048 off one of my trick 10/22's to get me started. Though the gun was just $369, it shoots well enough that I plan to get a real premium scope for it. In preparation for that I've gathered Burris Signature Z rings in medium and high and ordered the Brookie Weaver dovetail adapters. My adapters are for the 3/8" tip off type because I have an American receiver, but Brookie makes the Weaver adapters for the 11mm as well. There also appear to be two heights available. I went with the newer low adapters because I should have enough ring height even if I go as far a 56 mm objective. Brookies site also shows his older, higher adapters which also may still be available.

I figured that if I wanted to be trying some really good scopes on this baby, the scopes would be safest in Signature Z's. I'm also trying to standardize on Weaver mounts cause I never really have gotten used to the idea of mounts that need a broomstick as a mounting tool.