Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
322 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the T/C pistols and have a chance to buy one with a Bilby or Bilburry 10" match Bbl. in .22 Cal. with a scope for $400.00. Is this a good buy, and what kind of accuracy might I expect with match ammo? Thanks for any help in this matter. Brad

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
It's Bullberry. In fact I have my name on their list for a 357 Mag barrel - something like a 4 month backlog! The 10" 22 match barrel alone sells for $229 from Bullberry. A new Contender without barrel goes for something like $240 or so I believe with a grip and fore end. Then you add a scope , base and rings.

What kind of scope does it have? If everything is in good condition I would say it is a pretty good deal. But it never hurts to offer less to begin with!

As far as accuracy - Bullberry guarantees MOA accuracy from their barrels.

·
Registered
322 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the info...

452 Shooter..I appreciate it much, I knew that I could count on the people here on the forum. I didn't notice the scope, might have been a Leupold, (wishful thinking). Anyway, I think I'll grab it up while I can. Thanks again, Brad

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
Glad I could offer some insight! If the scope is a Leupold then you really have a deal! I have owned my Contender now for close to 14 years. Have owned only TC factory barrels so far including 22lr match , 22 Hornet , 44 Mag , 357 Mag and .223. The accuracy is very good to exceptional in my experience. I manged to get a deal on the Bullberry so I told them to go ahead with the order.
Oh yeah , also I should mention on the 22 match there will be a tight "press fit" chamber. So the closing of the action will take a little more effort than it does closing on an empty chamber. On the the TC 22 Match factory barrels you can remove a cartridge after closing the action and see the rifling or leade marks on the bullet!

·
Registered