Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner

Scope suggestions

1485 Views 17 Replies 14 Participants Last post by  ddhotbot
Hey Folks,

I am new to the precision 10/22 game but not to precision shooting or shooting in general. I've spent the last 25 years in urban police work in the Dallas area as a street cop, detective and firearms instructor for most of that time. I just retired and started shooting a 10/22T and you guessed it, the bug has hit!

I need some solid information from the board about which of the following scopes is more desirable. Please be as unbiased as possible (probably impossible for shooters LOL) and keep in mind this will be for a field and range gun, not a match rifle. It will either be on the 10/22T or on a new one that I will have built.

Choices:

1. Bushnell Sportview 4-12x40 AO
2. Simmons Deerfield 4-12x40 AO
3. Bushnell Trophy 4-12x40 AO
4. Simmons 1022T 3-9x32 AO

I am in the low to medium price range and really want to stay under $200 if possible. If you know of decent choices that aren't mentioned, please let me know.

Thanks,

Wayne Dobbs
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

· Registered
288 Posts