Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was looking through the new acquisitions at my favorite gun shop today and noticed he had a Remington 572 Fieldmaster in Like New Condition. Fortunately, I had my hands on it when the "Remington" customer walked in. I quickly hid it from sight and waited for him to leave before inquiring about the rifle. The price seemed very reasonable based on its new condition ($175). It's in his back storeroom now with my name and "sold" written on the tag.

Now, since I am a novice to rimfires and really know very little about this rifle, other than what I've found on this forum, can anyone tell me if this is a good rifle and the price reasonable?

Thanks

·
Registered
4,124 Posts
They are nice rifles and that seems like a very good price for one that is like new.

I had one for a while. We have a rapid fire rimfire match at my club in which the manual repeaters can compete against the autos due to handicapping. The 572 was a gamer in this match. Unfortunately, I am a big ole boy and in working the slide so vigorously during competiton, I bent the operating bar twice.

Just take it easy when cycling the action and it should last forever.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Over the past couple of months I have put 1800 rounds of LR thru a 572 Fieldmaster.
Mine is coppertan color with an aluminum reciever and barrel with a steel sleeve. The brl is 23". Im not an experienced shooter but I like it.

·
Registered
477 Posts