Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner

New member of the Mossberg Family needs help...

378 Views 14 Replies 9 Participants Last post by  Hamish
...I purchased a BEAUTIFUL Mossy 144LSA. It is perfect!!!! No schratches on the stock...none...I can't find any wear on the blueing. I've really never seen a used rifle in this good of condition..

My question is ...1)Did I pay too much($120. from an individual)
2) How well do these things shoot?

I'm new to Mossberg and really just started reading the Mossberg forum two days ago and Voila! this thing falls in my lap.

I want something to shoot 25 to 50 yards from the bench and the varmint around the house with subsonics.

Thanks in advance and he also has a model 141 Semi for the same price. Should I get it as well? Thanks again.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
44 Posts
Nice deal...

You did very well... the 144's shoot great and usually start in the neighborhood of $200 with some wear. Did you really have to ask :D ? What else could you buy for $120?

Is the semi a model 151 (not familiar with a 141)? Is it Mannlicher stocked? If it's in the same condition, that too would be a nice deal.

Jack

· Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Thanks, as far as the Semi, I wrote down 141 maybe I wrote it down wrong. I need to pick up a scope for the 144. I'm thinking maybe a Bushy 4200 in a 4-16 or a 6-24, we'll see.

P.S. It does not have a full stock. The stock looks almost identical to the 144 but the gun is a semi. :confused:

· Registered
1,066 Posts
BOLIO said:
Thanks, as far as the Semi, I wrote down 141 maybe I wrote it down wrong. I need to pick up a scope for the 144. I'm thinking maybe a Bushy 4200 in a 4-16 or a 6-24, we'll see.