Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,059 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I'm new to RC.com and after a 15 year absence from rimfire shooting i'm getting ready to dive back in. Have looked at everything under the sun in .22's, I initially overlooked CZ's although came to my senses today. I'm ready to purchase although could use some advice as well as information.
Looking at the 452 "Special/Standard" and I like the drop-comb very much as it seems to fit me well. Stock is Beechwood and while a bit on the plain side, it gets the job done. Also looked at "American" which had very nice wood/checkering and blueing and appeared to have nicer machining of bolt and ejector/cavity. The problem rest in the fact it did not feel right in my arms, i assume because of the straight comb. My question is: does the "Lux" model have a drop comb like the "Special/Standard though use the same blueing and receiver machining as the "America" version? There seems to a bit of crossover specification changes between USA CZs and European product.....Received a price of 229.99 for "Special/Standard", Does this seem appropriate? Do i pursue this model or something which may have better shooting characteristics in the CZ line?
Thanks for listening,
Dumac

·
Registered
8,814 Posts