Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie so don't get mad...First, this is a very informative site. Appreciation to everyone participating here. So, for my b-day, I'm getting from Walmart a Ruger SS 10/22, as well as a Hogue OM stock, Adams and Bennett 18" SS .920 barrell, and a VQ hammer and a PC recoil buffer. I need some help deciding on a couple of things:
1) SCOPE (complicated)...I have a Browning 7mm Rem Mag with a Simmons 44mag 6.5-20X44 that I think needs to be replaced by this coming up deer season. Is this a decent scope for a .22 with my configuration? Or should I temporarily use an old Bushnell 4x32 scope until I can spend maybe $100 on a .22 scope (I saw a BEC Inc. in cheaperthandirt.com mag for $59.97 with Illumin. reticle and mil dot-this sounds good...any experience here???). I actually like the scope on my 7mag, I can pretty easily nail quarters at 300 yds with it at full power, don't know if it's good for a .22 though.
2) SCOPE MOUNT & RINGS: First, I think I want the Weaver T0-9 base in silver. I know the Zee Sigs are the best as far as rings, but I'm at LOW budget right now so I'll get cheaper...so...the height thing with the rings. Does anyone have the info on which height rings to get at 32, 44, and 50 OBJ? I don't know what to get so please help. Maybe I have to buy them all and try all scopes to see what I like.....
That's all right now, thanks again. Oh yeah, the tec .22 clips fit our guns!!!!!

·
Registered
1,327 Posts
(don't) Panick.....

Sounds to me like you're very much on the right track. ;)