Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first time buying a scope. I going to use it for target shooting only. EABCO has the following rimfire scopes that I was considering.
1. Simmons Pro-air 6x18x40 AO $141
2. Swift 676 4-12x50 AO premier $115
3. Swift 678 8x32x30 AO premier $179
4. Bushnell Trophy 4x12x40 AO $169

or

should I go for the Weaver KT 15 $240
or Weaver v16 for around $289.

Are fixed scopes better for target shooting?

Some of the scopes prices are very good.
Please advise. thanks.

·
Registered
20,556 Posts
mazzie,
You've got some good choices there. If money was not too much of an object. I'D go for the Weaver KT-15 simply because simpler is better. Also the Weaver V-16 is a good scope, but for a little more a V24 is the way to go.
I've heard a lot of good about the Swift scopes. I've got a 3x9-40 on my 30.06 and have no complaints. I'd go for the 8x32-40? because the extra power comes in handy on the USBR target. I have a Simmons 8x32-44 on my 10/22 now.
I havn't see a bad post about the Simmons Pro-air either, most are very happy with theirs and would buy another.
Heres a list of the scopes I have:
Simmons 800116 8x32-44 ao
Simmons 22MAG 4x32
Simmons 3x9-32
Swift 3x9-40
Bushnell Sportview 4x12-40 ao
Bushnell Banner 6x18-50 ao
Tasco Mag IV 6x24-40 ao
Tasco WC 4x44
Tasco 4x32 Airgun
Weaver KT-15 ao
Weaver V-22 2x6
Weaver 6x rimfire

Help? JL

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
JL,