Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner

my new build and ?'s

1896 Views 29 Replies 9 Participants Last post by  T191032
Hey everyone...new here and have doe big questions to ask.....if you don't mind...yesterday I got my first 10/22 and my mod list is endless. I want to start with the tapco t6 tactical trainer stock and get a fluted heavy barrel for it but my questions are as follows....1 when I put the T6 stock on does it use the barrel band from the original stock?? 2 when I put the .920 barrel on do I have to get a special barrel band for it to use with the t6? That's all the questions I have so far but I'm sure I will have more seeing this is my first time getting into rimfires.....thank you everyone in advance for responding
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

· Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
So there it is in factory condition.....next is the stock...but first I was lookin at a Kidd bolt handle but there are 3 different springs in the kit one for sub sonic ammo one for 17 hmr and a normal ammo... any one know how to tell the difference??

· Registered
1,945 Posts

Maybe this time??? And thanks for the welcome and link to help me yellowjacket...

Nice Kyle... she looks good.

A couple suggestions...

1. Get rid of the barrel band entirely... all of our guns shot better without the barrel band.

2. Get rings that mount your scope closer to the bore, it looks like you can lower it almost a quarter inch... that will help by flattening out the bullets path, relative to your sightline... which will pay dividends targeting at varying ranges. We had a couple of our builds mounted like that (see below) but changed out the rings to bring them closer to the bore and it made a big difference.

· Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·