Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Picked up a 6inch inox dlx last week. I am new to the handgun thing and so far having a blast.

first ammo i put through it was 100 rounds of cci standard velocity. I had about 10 ft feed.

I then put 100 rounds of cci mini mags through it. had about 4 ftfeed. Was much happier.

went home cleaned her up and went back to the range today.

put 100 rounds of winchester high velocity. They sucked! ftfeed about 1 out of 3. I just couldnt wait to get rid of them

Then came a home run 100 rounds of Remington High velocity. not a single ftfeed.

once I was done with my ammo I brought I grabbed a brick of mini mags from the range(got killed on the price) I proceeded to put 500 more rounds through the gun without a single problem.

I put just about every 22 in my hand before deciding.

p22, too small even for my girlfriend
all types of rugers, price was sort of an issue but not much. almost had a markIII 22/45 but the neo just felt better in my hand.
trailside, i think if to do again I would get this gun but at the price may as well get the sw41, which i also put in my hand. Tried some other stuff as well forget about half of them probably. I probably tried too many things. Kept going back to the neos for look, comfort and sights. This gun just felt really balanced for me.

All of the guns had their pros and cons, couldnt really find one with the neos. pretty happy with it so far.

I know many of the problems people have spoke about this gun are a bit dated. Where this issues of bad trigger on early models or is the trigger on the dlx much better? My trigger while not 2lbs does not feel very heavy. I felt it was a fine feel right inbetween heavy and light. Kind of medium. I did not want something really light on my first gun. (kind of a self saftey thing).

Well that is my experience with the neos thus far. Take the info for what its worth.
late

·
Registered
517 Posts