Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm pretty new to rimfires, just starting to get into it. A couple months ago I got my first rifle, a Marlin 980S. I love this rifle, but since I got it, all it seems to have done is given me the itch for another one. The ammo's cheap and boy these rimfires are fun! I keep trying to justify the purchase of another rifle, especially considering my *cough cough* limited budget by saying stuff like "Well, if I bought another rifle then my friends (most of whom don't own firearms) would have something to shoot when they go out with me." As nice as looking out for my friends sounds, I think I just want another .22 for me :D Is there something wrong with me? I mean, I already have a rifle, right? That's what I tell myself. Then I get back on these forums and start thinking about how much more is out there.... Maybe all rimfire shooters have some chemical defficiency that causes them to always want another one.... Anyway, I guess this post just is asking for reassurance that I'm not alone in this internal struggle. You guys have a nice day. Oh, btw, for the next rifle, I'm thinking a semi-auto... probably a 10/22, mod 60, or 795. Is there any cure for this madness?

·
Registered
555 Posts
Idunno445 said: