Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought a 10/22 ruger and took it out the other day for the first time. I was 4- Wheeling with my buddies and I turned my ride over on its side. The gun was strapped to my back(barrel pointed up over my right shoulder). I went flying, I landed half on my side and half on my back. The barrel hit first into the ground and I kinda rolled over it. There was mud in the barrel, which I shot out, and the stock was a little loose. There is also a scratch on the inside at the end of the barrel from a rock. Basically I would just like to know if I could have damaged anything(bent the barrel, damaged the reciever, etc.) I had not fired it before I wrecked but it seems to shoot fine. I'm fairly new to guns and this is my first gun. I would just be really pissed if I screwed up my first new gun its first time out. I would apreciate any help, thanks.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
There wasn't that much mud in it. Plus, I know I said I was new to guns but I was with a Marine. He looked at it and said to go ahead and shoot it out. Who was I to argue with him.

·
Registered
1,905 Posts
Marine or not