Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4,370 Posts
We can do that.

I have the database that keeps track of the E-Mail Match records. Once, a few months ago we had enough CZ shooters to make up a 4 man team, so I included a CZ team along with a Click-Clack and "Match Grade" Bolt Gun teams.

I am seeing more and more CZs in the matches. So: Just for fun, I will break out the top 4 CZ shooters for the February Match. We'll see how they do against the Click-Clacks and the Match Grade Bolt Guns.

Will: On second thought, maybe we should divide those heavy rifles by brand too. Anschutz, Remington, Winchester, Suhl, Hall, Turbo, Walther etc.

Fair warning: The CZ is not as easy to shoot off the bench as the heaver guns. I've been shooting the CZ-452 American for the past four years. It's a real challange. If you want to join us in the challange, read the E-Mail Match rules stuck at the top of the "OnLine Match" forum. Then ask questions here.

Joe Haller

·
Registered
4,370 Posts
No Problem!

Hi Mike. You can tell Debbie that I said: "You did a GOOD thing".

We NEED more recruiters like you.

The very reason our club down here in Mission Texas started these E-Mail Matches was to encourage more shooters to get involved in the sport of rimfire benchrest competition. AND: To shoot with what they have in their gun rack.

Lots of shooters would like to try this game: But, the equipment needed to be competitive in any of the national rimfire benchrest associations is high dollar.