Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
536 Posts
Dakotan!
get the preformance pack, comes with the best buffer out there, a volq. extractor, and a hex head takedown screw. Well worth it, good luck finding anyone that will say otherwise. He is a sponsor, and is listed on the main forum page. (to the left)

·
Registered
49 Posts
SPI 10/22 ShockStop Bolt Buffer

By producing this highly advanced polyurethane at just the right durometer (hardness), the end result is a buffer that will protect your receiver and optics by absorbing and dispersing the damaging shock associated with metal to metal contact during firing. Backed by an unlimited lifetime warranty against breakage, the ShockStop buffer is the last buffer you will ever need.
stratcat said:
I've been using them for 2-3 months in one 10/22 and a couple of months in the other. They workd great!! I have seen absolutely no wear on them and haven't had a problem yet. They are a bit more rigid than the other ones that I've seen, not as bendable. I've tried two other brands.

Great product from Hawk, check them out.
www.hawktecharms.com

·
Registered
1,040 Posts
And now so does mine!

I've been going to offer a lifetime guarantee on my Buffer for a long time, anyway.
Hawk just "spurred me along" a bit. :D

You'll do fine with either of our Buffers.:t

Take Care! - Dakotan

·
Registered
49 Posts
I believe his are:

WK 10/22 Urethane Bolt Recoil Buffer