Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner

Armscore Precision

1846 24
Newbie here! but ive been lurking this site for a week or so & have come to the conclusion this is great forum, lots & lots of info:) Bought some new ammo (new to me anyhow) last week, its called armscor precision 22mag jhp, only chronied 1740fps but was really accurate from my 10/22 mag, anyone else shot this ammo? looking for a 40gr that gets 2000fps havent found it yet but have had fun trying. :D
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
290 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
gander said:
Personally, I think the best 40 grain out there is the CCI Maxi-Mag. It chrono's around 1940 f.p.s. out of a 20" barrel.
I havent tried the 40gr maxi yet but i will. Have you noticed any difference in accuracy/velocity between the Solid & HP maxi? What kinda E.S do you get with the maxi. I have only shot 3 types of 40gr through my rig(10/22 B.C 20"fluted hogue stock) but have shot all the light stuff, the best of this was the Federal 30gr sierra! under 1/4" at 50yrds & over 2200fps. Had trouble with the remington plastic tip, the tip got drove back in the bullet while still in the clip, single loaded they was accurate & 2000fps but ill save them for my 25MN.

·
Registered
815 Posts
Welcome, fellow "MAGGIT"!!

Is that MAAGGNNUUMM factory?

Meaning that it has the factory Ruger barrel and all.

My Volquartsen barrels weren't very impressed with those Armscor "Precisions". In fact, downright hated them. When I tried them and made a post about it, I joked about the "Precision" name.

"Yeh, they go "precisely" where ya ain't aiming."

Rem "Premiers".....The "Poly-tip" got pushed into the jacket??

D*mn! I tried to "smush" the tip, as an experiment for someone with a tubular magazine rifle, and just ended up putting dents in the top of my 'puter table.

I like those Federal "Sierras", too. I'm "hoarding" the rest of mine since they don't make them anymore.

How does your rifle like the 50gr "heavy weights"?

·
Registered
290 Posts