Rimfire Central Firearm Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,042 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I am in the email matches now!!! Yahoo, this is pretty fun. What a great stress reliever. You guys sure know how to help the economy, this 10/22 thing gets in a guy. Probably have to tune up a bolt head now too....

I am new to shooting 22's for score, but I have shot indoor and outdoor target archery for years and love it. Took off from work at noon today before the weather got too sour up here. Shot a 25yd Outdoor BAB, and 25 & 50yd Outdoor. Wind changed and picked up on me, but whats a guy to do. Shot the BAB with Fed510, the others with Eley Trainer. Got several versions of Lapua, Eley, and Wolf to try, but want warm calm weather for serious testing.

Sure helped reading veryone tips and tricks on here before shooting a score! I have got to learn to slow down, and maybe ask the budget appropriations committee (read wife) for a 36X scope allocation ;)

Thanks everyone for a great way to enjoy a pasttime.

·
Registered
1,135 Posts
Tenspot--glad to have you shooting with us. About that commitee, some decisions are best made by a committee of one. Then you can make a report after-the-fact to the full committee at a time of your choosing.

·
Registered
2,042 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ah yes, the ol "better to ask forgiveness than permission" ;);) I do hear you there Forester. I am glad to be in here, I really enjoy punching paper, no matter the projectile. Gotta figure out what is going on with Weaver T36's and the Meade Instrument buyout.

·
Registered
20,556 Posts
If'n your shootin' a 10/22, with out all that loadin' an' ejectin' stuff. The targets go purdy quick..... Shoot, I usully have at least fifteen minutes to pick lint out of ma navel before the timer goes off...tehe! JL

·
Registered
20,556 Posts