Old 12-10-2007, 07:04 PM
RICOCHET

TPC Rating: 
100% (11)
Smile " my first " ever..........

browning pistol.

hi all,

total noob to anything browning. but in a few weeks will be bringing one of
these home, have had a few pistols in the past, not anymore, but i figure, new year, new toy. was looking for a pistol, and this baby caught my eye at the sport shop here in town, URX, 7.25" bbl, NIB, $390.00 OTD. couldn't buy it now, but the mgr put it in the back room for "safe keeping"

only had that one, so dont know if it is the "lite" or the hvy weight, but will weigh it with my trigger pull gauge when it is here in my lap.

in the meantime for the last few weeks have been reading the tons of avail info and find this forum very informative and helpful.

will be doing the *heggis* spring flip and the OT screw on the trigger, but the only thing i may be leery about is removing the grip to do a mod that *CHIM* mentioned, as there are parts that may fall out. will need info on how to remove the grip gently so nothing falls out before i can take some close-up pics.

anyway that will be a little later.

just wanted to thank everyone for all the help, ideas, pics and even for all the ques that i would be asking.

BTW, there is a pistol shoot-out game on the SuperStock forum that just got
started and you all are welcome to come and play. √ it out,

thanks again all,

rico....cant wait,

Old 12-10-2007, 08:19 PM
Corner Pocket
US Marines Veteran

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
That's a beauty of a gun, Rico, and you'll have lots of fun with it! I've also done the Heggis flip and added the trigger with OT screw. Those two mods make things really sweet!

My Splash Lite has that same type of grip and it is sort of hard to get off the first time. (It is one piece and does not "split" in the middle.) I was somewhat hesitant to take it off the first time, but have now done it a few times. It's nothing to fear.