New to Suhl... - RimfireCentral.com Forums

Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 11-16-2018, 05:48 PM
minimouse

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
New to Suhl...

I am new to Suhls, but I am very excited about this one. I bought it at Wanenmacher's from Pump .22s (thanks, James!), and my research leads me to believe that this is one of the Jim Williams/Tim McWhorter prepped Grade 10 Suhls. The bedding--pillar and epoxy--is flawless, and the trigger is fantastic. It has an early Bill Calfee tuner, and I have topped it with a Leupold BR-24X. I'm just waiting for a good weekend to get out and shoot this one.

SANY2167 (2).JPG

Last edited by minimouse; 11-16-2018 at 08:36 PM.
Old 11-16-2018, 06:23 PM
ILIKE1022

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
All Suhl 150's shoot. They had probably one of the most accurate factory barrels ever made. I was told that before I bought my first. I would say that is in fact true. My first one I bought with original factory barrel shot very well. I was told by owner from MI that it would shoot in the .1's before I bought it. First group I shot after sighting it in to zero it did this so you can see for yourself what it could do.

Old 11-17-2018, 07:56 AM
pump .22s
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
It feels odd to look at that rifle and know that it was sitting in my home not long ago. I spent some time thinking it over before deciding to sell the gun, as I loved shooting it. But my club did away with the Custom class that the gun fit in, and I really had no use for it. I came very close to making a deal with Don Blue to have the gun fitted with a custom barrel to see exactly how much more accuracy I could squeeze out of it.....but my passion is factory guns....so didn't pursue it. Best factory trigger I've ever used bar none. Feed it some good tested ammo, and I think you will be pleased. You may want to fine tune the tuner also, or put the Harrel on there. For me - experimenting was half the fun.