Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 10-29-2017, 02:21 PM
WltzTngFxtrt
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Trigger reset problem on Supermatic Trophy M103

Hi - newbie here.

I've had in my possession a Supermatic Trophy model 103 for a few years. Based on research found on this forum, it is a 1960-1961 year. The pistol is in great condition, with the most amazing bluing I have seen. It's missing the barrel weights. I've not shot it yet because the trigger does not reset when I test with snap caps. I have to manually push the trigger forward after manually racking the slide. The ejector works great and I now have snap caps all over the place.

Does anyone have an idea why this trigger will not reset? The adjustable trigger screw rotates and clicks. Everything else is functional.

I looked over the sticky post videos on the takedowns of teh Victor and they are great. So I ventured in a bit, gave it a good cleaning. The sear bar is good, but that is about as far as I went. I am no armorer, but could do something simple if I know what to look for.

If it is not simple, I am looking for an experienced High Standard gunsmith (preferably in CT) to make the repair.

Ideas?
Old 11-05-2017, 07:35 PM
jim gray
US Army Veteran NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
trigger reset