Tippman M-22 vs 10/22 - RimfireCentral.com Forums

Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 08-15-2021, 10:00 AM
beavis
National Guard Veteran Emergency Medical Technician NRA Member - Click Here To Join! Appleseed Rifleman

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Tippman M-22 vs 10/22

I picked up a Tippman M-22 a couple weeks ago for my son to get more familar with the AR-15 platform as he has been shooting 10/22s for the past 10 years and may be going to basic training at some point in the next couple years.

I have been shooting 10/22s for almost 40 years and so I made a little side-by-side comparison between the M-22 and the 10/22 that I posted in the 10/22 section, so I thought I would do a cut and paste and post that here as well.

Please feel free to read and review my review and add any input you may have as well. We have only had the Tippman a couple weeks but it is finding a special place place in our collection by the day.

I have been a 10/22 fan since the early 80s and have several of them ranging from my very first 10/22 that is still completely stock to every tricked out variant one can think of.

And of course I have closets full or various parts and pieces and components.

My son is now about to turn 17 and be a junior in high school and he has been shooting 10/22s since he started kindergarten and now competes in Steel Challenge and USPSA etc.

We did build an AR-15 in 3.36/223 from stripped reciever a few years ago but don't really shoot it all that much.

He will likely being going to basic training at some point in the next couple years and I wanted him to become more famiiar with the AR-15 platform and so we got an Tippman Arms m-22 which seems to be the closest 22 to an actual AR-15 that is not a CMMG dedicated upper attached to an AR lower.

Anyway, he has basically fell in love with it and is now using it as his Steel Challenge competition gun.