Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 04-14-2019, 05:06 PM
briggleman
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
ATI GSG 1911 Honeymoon period..... Time will Tell

First a couple of qualifiers:
One: I am fairly new to handguns, shooting and hunting since 10 years old but with rifles and shotguns.
Two: Purchased my first hand gun about 3 years ago at the age of 57.

Now, with that out of the way, ..... and many handgun purchases in the last three years from 22lr to 40 cal. I have to post this:

I am presently very impressed with the GSG offerings in 22LR. From the Firefly to the 1911. Very accurate and inexpensive...... I do not use the word cheap...they are built extremely well but the price is so fantastic for the quality you receive.

Anyway, My first trip to the range today with the GSG 1911 was an eye opener!

I quit shooting at the 15 yard targets because they were way too easy. They had a Ground Hog silhouette at 50 yards. Using my "best" stance and taking my time, I could hit that Hog 75 percent of the time.... the rest were at the edge, throwing dirt on the boy. In other words, I shoot this pistol very well!!!!!
Just shooting at the GH without taking my time I was at 50%.

I also purchased a GSG firefly, about 2 months before..... and I am equally impressed. For the money....well, I will just say it.... I feel I wasted my money on the S&W and Walthers I purchased before. They may be worth more......and maybe last longer...but I will never shoot them as well.

Brad
Old 04-14-2019, 09:23 PM
osbornk

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by briggleman View Post
First a couple of qualifiers:
One: I am fairly new to handguns, shooting and hunting since 10 years old but with rifles and shotguns.
Two: Purchased my first hand gun about 3 years ago at the age of 57.

Now, with that out of the way, ..... and many handgun purchases in the last three years from 22lr to 40 cal. I have to post this: