New to me Walther! - RimfireCentral.com Forums

Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 11-18-2017, 02:13 PM
orkan
US Army Veteran NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
100% (1)
New to me Walther!

Have a gander at what I found. I'm not an expert on Walther's, so I'm hoping you all can confirm for me. This appears to be a Walther Running Boar 500. It's in beautiful condition and shoots in the .2's and .3's. I couldn't be happier.

Oh... and if you have any idea of the value of this thing I'd appreciate that info. I know I got a deal on it, I'm just trying to figure out how much of a deal. In fact, I'd love to hear any and all information surrounding this firearm. When it was made would be of particular interest.

Last edited by orkan; 11-18-2017 at 02:27 PM.
Old 11-18-2017, 02:54 PM
Tomcat21
NRA Member - Click Here To Join! GOA Member

TPC Rating: 
100% (6)
Can't tell you anything about it, but that is a fine looking rifle. Shoot it and enjoy it....
Old 11-18-2017, 02:59 PM
gkcs

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
V nice. Your rifle is a Modell UIT-Laufende Scheibe.

If you haven't already seen this thread https://www.rimfirecentral.com/forums...=1#post9870242 South Pender has posted the manual that covers yours along with most of the other models.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-18-2017, 03:57 PM
orkan

TPC Rating: 
100% (1)
Interesting... I did see that, however the rifle in the manual listed has round pillars beneath the comb. Mine has a single wood pillar such as seen here:

http://www.panzer.cz/cs/malorazky/21...500-22-lr.html

That website as well as others indicate mine is a Running Boar 500. Though being a novice in walther history, I cannot be certain.
Old 11-18-2017, 04:23 PM
Penage Guy

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
That's a great looking Running Target (or Running Boar, whichever name suits) rifle.