Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 03-02-2020, 07:59 AM
TAS_

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
rebarrel 90s 1827f?

this past week i purchased an older anschutz which from the stock style I can only assume is the 1990s model. I have not had a chance to properly shoot it yet, the gunstore sales guy did mention it was previously used as a team rifle. Assuming its use was likely quite heavy and without knowing how long it may have been in use for out of this many years, would it be a good idea to consider rebarreling the rifle?

I will post pictures of the crown, bolt face and action once I get home, checking for the typical carbon ring may be difficult.

Additionally I have to wonder whether such an old 1827f is worth shooting or better used as a display, clearly I have little experience with Anschutz 22s.

Advice and suggestions are appreciated. Personally it feels excellent ergonomically and it is beautiful!
Old 03-02-2020, 08:17 AM
wallyworldmudhen

TPC Rating: 
100% (1)
older anschutz

Look it over carefully and shoot it for a while before considering. You may find you have a gem.
My experiences with older Anschutz have mostly been quite positive.
Old 03-02-2020, 09:26 AM

TPC Rating: 
97% (54)
Shoot it first, or better yet, have a very experienced shooter try it.
Odds that it needs a rebarrel should be slim.
Not a display item in my book, but that's up to you.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-02-2020, 10:05 AM

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)