Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 01-12-2014, 11:01 AM
22Peeper
US Marines

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Walther KKM International Match

Dont think I ever posted this rifle here before..... enjoy.

[img width=225 height=400]http://i228.photobucket.com/albums/ee269/mrcoinring/2012-07-28_19-34-18_351.jpg[/img]

Old 01-16-2014, 08:42 PM
vicfox

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
That's one beautiful rifle there. It looks in exceptional condition. Is it something you shoot competitively ?

I have one of these and appreciate it far more now than when I first got it. They are a inherently accurate rifle with an exceptional trigger.

I am no expert on them or shooting them but reading as much as I've been able too they were right up there in there day and still very highly regarded by those who have and have had one. Originally I was happy to buy mine given the low out lay compared to the new options and knowing that it shot so well before handing over the money had me keener than paying for an the unknown quality of something else even new.
Not knowing much about Walther in general or the KKM model it's a taken time and knowledge to build on the appreciation of just how lucky I am to own such a accurate rifle for the money.

Mine is set up for bench with a newly fitted Weaver T36, I had it re-crowned late last year and have been experimenting with a Tuner all to good effect.

I'm still to do some experimenting with various ammo but have been doing well with SK plus since the Tuner whereas the Federal Match without the tuner had been the best option shooting the best and most consistent of what I'd tried.

The KKM International Match is a heavy unit and would certainly been a handful for prone shooting but for my bench shooting it has been ideal and over time with improvements is a tacK driver.

I'm not the talent to get the best out of it but recently shooting PB'b at different ranges and distances yet thinking there's improvement to be gained out of both of us still.