Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 05-29-2012, 07:07 PM
outdoor
Law Enforcement Officer

TPC Rating: 
100% (2)
CZ 537 .308 Update

I recently asked about a CZ 537. I was able to purchase it and I have since brought it home and took more pictures on it. The following is what I have researched and since learned about this small production gun by CZ.

Photos http://s1066.photobucket.com/albums/u415/outdoorguy17/

This is my first time posting a picture so I hope this works.

More information to follow. Range report and data.
Old 05-29-2012, 07:15 PM
outdoor
Law Enforcement Officer

TPC Rating: 
100% (2)
The rifle is a BRNO CZ 537 Sporter. Introduced in 1992. Barrel length is 23 5/8" long. Overall length is 44 3/4". Weight is 7lbs 9ozs. Checkered walnut stock, hooded ramp front sight, adjustable folding leaf rear, improved standard sized Mauser action with non rotation claw extractor, externally adjustable trigger, American style safety, streamlined bolt shroud with cocking indicator. Imported from the Czech Republic by Magnum Research.
Old 05-29-2012, 07:19 PM
outdoor
Law Enforcement Officer

TPC Rating: 
100% (2)
My rifle is the .308, with a detachable 4 shot magazine. But they also made it in .270, 30-06, and .243.

I have no idea how to determine which year it was made in. Though there is a mark on the receiver area that says "MRI MPLS MN" I think that means it came through Minneapolis MN, but not sure if it was manufactured there also.

Let me know your thoughts, and hopefully I can find out more about this gun. I have ammo in the mail to I will have a range report soon.

Thanks and happy shooting.

Last edited by outdoor; 06-02-2012 at 08:57 PM. Reason: mag capacity changed
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-29-2012, 08:25 PM
timberbeast
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
100% (39)
A fine rifle, I will look forward to your range report.
Old 05-29-2012, 09:07 PM
9 fingers

TPC Rating: 
100% (37)
Great find!
9 fingers