Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 10-12-2019, 05:50 PM
squirrelsniper

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Which 457 did you end up with?

I remember back when the CZ 457 was just being released, Signalman1 asked what model everyone was wanting. So I'm just curious if you have gotten what you wanted.

For me, I said I wanted a Varmint Precision Trainer (22LR of course), but would settle for a Pro Varmint in 22LR. I ended up kind of "splitting the difference" and getting a 457 AT-ONE in 22LR with 16.5" barrel. Unfortunately, I'm still waiting on getting enough free time to test it out
Old 10-12-2019, 06:34 PM
marlin maddness

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Precision Trainer .22 LR Finally found some ammo that shoots very well RWS Special Match
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20191012_182041.jpg (489.4 KB, 47 views)
Old 10-12-2019, 06:46 PM
huntschool

TPC Rating: 
100% (1)
I am new to CZ's and the 457 American that I just took possession of is my first. I bought it to see what all the "fuss" was about thinking I would swap barrels to a Lilja 17 Mach II as a squirrel killer. I am still on that track but now that I have seen the test target for this gun (22 LR) and read more about the heavy barreled models (MTR/Varmint) I am really thinking I need one of those also.

As I age and am less capable of running the woods I have allowed myself to settle into a less aggressive hunter and now lean more towards self satisfaction on targets. Shooting paper has become more prevalent then shooting hair.... Though I do love me some squirrels.

JMHO
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-12-2019, 06:48 PM

TPC Rating: 
100% (12)
None yet but I do know what I want.

A 457 Lux in 22mag.

Signalman
Old 10-12-2019, 06:54 PM
SLS
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
100% (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Signalman1 View Post
None yet but I do know what I want.

A 457 Lux in 22mag.

Signalman