Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 06-16-2018, 12:06 PM
ShakeyHand

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Rimfire Steel Challenge

Anyone shooting rimfire steel challenge? I'm shooting in a rimfire steel challenge series held at The Willow Hole Cowboy Shooters range in the Brazos Valley of Central Texas. I'm a newbie with 4 matches under my belt now. I had been shooting in pistol optics but just shot my first rifle optics match. My rifle stopped loading half-way through the match and I had to take a DNF for the rifle optics. After the match, I did a little investigating and my action screw had come loose. Lesson learned and I will now pack a wrench to fit the action screw and make sure it is torqued properly before each match.

Would love to read about others experiences in these matches.
Old 07-03-2018, 08:02 AM
dano440
US Army NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
100% (1)
Rimfire Steel Challenge

I have been for the last two years shooting a local club steel challenge Tuesday matches in the rimfire pistol and rifle division. and been having a great time. this year there in the spring a lot of them were shooting centerfire but as the year goes on about everyone had gravitated to rimfire. the match is pretty much dominated by Ruger Mark pistols and a few S&W victory 22's. our group is made up of ages 21 to 70 good bunch of people to shoot with. the strangest thing that happen not getting the magazine not fully seated and on the third target the magazine fell out.
Old 07-03-2018, 12:51 PM
AzShooter
US Air Force Veteran NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
I started shooting Steel Challenge matches 30 years ago and still manage to compete. I've been shooting revolver for most of the time. Two years ago I decided to try a .22 and am now shooting with either my S&W 617 revolver or my Ruger Mark IV. Both have Optics on them. (C-More)