Interesting problem Savage A22 - RimfireCentral.com Forums

Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2020, 07:56 AM
RimfireFun

Join Date: 
Feb 2020
Location: 
The Conch Republic and the state of Michigan
Posts: 
46
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Interesting problem Savage A22



Log in to see fewer ads
Bought my A22 last early July, and problem immediately became apparent: would not feed rounds properly, I figured bad magazine. Quickest way to solve the problem I thought was new mag. Ordered one from ebay, which had the pin in the release lever. Still not good. Contacted Debra at Savage and she sent me a new mag (without pin) and that didn't work. She sent me another mag with pin. Didn't work, & Debra said it was their policy to send two mags before asking customer to send the rifle back to them. She emailed me a shipping label that made it easy. Got the rifle back in about three weeks. The work order stated that the stock had been replaced and was good to go, And it was VERY good to go. Functioned fine, very accurate. I could not find a post in this forum about this problem, so I am posting this, may help someone with same problem. Only had one other problem with broken dust cover, which is a free part from Savage. Also if you lose the trigger adjustment tool, that's free as well.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2020, 08:26 AM
Momo's Avatar
Momo is online now

Join Date: 
Sep 2014
Location: 
GA
Posts: 
65
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
? The stock was the problem ?

Hey, at least that speaks very well of their customer service. And you've got some extra mags now, to boot!

Happy shooting!

Sent from my moto z3 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2020, 09:46 AM
RimfireFun

Join Date: 
Feb 2020
Location: 
The Conch Republic and the state of Michigan
Posts: 
46
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Yep. The magazine snaps into the stock.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #4  
Old 03-27-2020, 10:20 PM
BlackBat242
US Marines Veteran

Join Date: 
Mar 2019
Posts: 
41
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Yes - if the stock is mis-made, the mag won't feed properly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 PM.

Privacy Policy

DMCA Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2000-2018 RimfireCentral.com
x