Hello new to RFC & Gun Owner, Have SR-22RSC questions - RimfireCentral.com Forums

Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 01-27-2018, 02:09 AM
Offroad_rimfire

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Hello new to RFC & Gun Owner, Have SR-22RSC questions

Hello guys,

I am new to the gun world and rimfire world. I just bought my first gun. Over the past year I had opportunities to shoot glocks, revolvers, 9mm, ar-15, ar-10, 50 cal, and M&P 15-22 on a couple outings.

Before my dirtbike accident in 2004 I played paintball on competition circuit. I have been racing offroad since 2012 and fabricating few years before that. The metal fabrication has got me into building shooting targets. Which was how I got my first gun. I built a security window for a private firearms dealer and wanted one of my new version 2 targets. Decided to do a partial trade, I told him I wanted a 22 caliber rifle. I had enjoyed shooting my friends MP 15-22 and for now it just be to go and shoot targets. I have wanted to get a cross bow as well and get into hunting.

Anyways I didn't do any research and the dealer showed me the colt and ruger AR22s. I chose the Ruger it was 20.00 more. After I bought it I learned about the SR-22 and SR-22RSC (well mine is a RSC bought in AZ). So my stock is not adjustable and no flash brake.

Since I got it been doing tons of research, order accessories, bought lots of ammo, and already looking at my next gun. I have had this gun for about a week and a half.

I got a chinese Atlas style bipod, a combo red dot holographic and laser (didnt want to spend to much until i figure out what type of scope i want), a strap, magazines, targets, and a dual gun case.