Trading Post can't add pictures. - RimfireCentral.com Forums

Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2018, 11:22 PM
grg's Avatar
grg
US Army Disabled American Veteran

Join Date: 
Aug 2014
Location: 
SE Iowa
Posts: 
2,695
TPC Rating: 
100% (6)
Trading Post can't add pictures.



Log in to see fewer ads
I have been on this before and still cannot figure it out but here goes again.

I use a tablet to view and put things on RFC and everything else internet related. If I want to put something on the Trading Post I can not put pictures on as it always says the pictures are to big, wide etc. I crop them as much as I can and don't know what else to do. I made another post in the regular forum just to show pictures and direct people to the TP post, not to sell it off of but that im told is breaking the rules and so the thread was closed. I was told pics can be added in the TP to give it a try, only tried that about a half dozen times.

I don't use Imgur or picture hosting sites because got burnt on the PB deal and tired of that route. When I put pictures on a thread I add them directly from my tablet which is fine but it just doesn't seem to work in the Trading Post for some reason. I actually buy and sell quite a few guns and would love to use RFC and give others the opportunity at them but I'm getting tired of this struggle. If anyone has any suggestions please let me know what you have to say.

Right now I have a add on the TP and can't put pics on and it also for some reason dropped the title off. It won't allow me to put anything back in the title block even though when I edit and add a title it looks like it is there but doesn't show up on the actual listing. Why?

Last try, if I can't figure it out this time I'm done trying. I have gone through the steps of putting an add on and then the picture thing doesn't work so I scrub the add. I really don't need a computer anymore and I'm not going to get one just to post pictures on RFC. If I'm the only one that has this problem then there is probably no help for me, nobody will miss my adds. I better stop now as I'm just getting iritated.

Any help will be appreciated.
__________________
Glenn
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2018, 11:13 PM
alro41
US Marines Veteran

Join Date: 
Nov 2010
Location: 
Arizona/Western US
Posts: 
890
TPC Rating: 
100% (4)
"Edit" your pics and reduce the size to about 50%, save (I have better luck if I save to a different file name) and they should load.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14 PM.

Privacy Policy

DMCA Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2000-2018 RimfireCentral.com
x