Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 12-06-2019, 12:29 AM
Anschutz458

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
The Best 22lr Ammo ?

I am by no means an expert. Only have I recently got back into 22s. Anschutz 1712. I lean towards the RWS-50, but Eley and Lapua are right there. Just couldnít quite understand this article. I understand that not everyone can spend $.20 to $.40 a round for Ammo. But I think this article was deceiving to not say that top-tier Ammo was not included. I just feel like if somebody was getting into the sport or just wanted to shoot accurate ammo they would not even know of the three I listed based on that article.
I mean if youíre going to name the greatest sports cars I think you have to list Ferrari and Lamborghini? Of course without a doubt the mustang would be there etc. just my opinion

https://www.shootingandsafety.com/22...1#comment-3206
Old 12-06-2019, 12:59 AM
NIB
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Yes a highly selective and unbalanced if not totally false article.

I'm not against American product at all as a matter of fact I'd really rather purchase it over others but facts are facts.

As you stated the two German firms and the firm in the United Kingdom would highly likely be the top three 22 ammo for target.
Old 12-06-2019, 02:15 AM
DaveInDenver

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anschutz458 View Post

Re-title the article "Best mass-market 22lr ammo under 4 cents!"
Then the article would have at least a little credibility.

Quote:
Originally Posted by NIB View Post

Last edited by DaveInDenver; 12-06-2019 at 02:22 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-06-2019, 02:50 AM
Anschutz458

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)