Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 08-07-2017, 02:46 PM
Danie

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
My 1st Anshutz ( 64 MPR ) help ???

Hi Guys , 1st of all thanks for a great forum as a beginner i have learnt so much from this Forum ! Im looking to buy a good allround .22 LR rifle ? I want to do some informal shooting with friends and maybe a little bench rest competition as I enjoy shooting and think that I will really like this type of competition , as far as hunting goes im not worried about weight as I will not really walk with the rifle it will be from a vehicle or from a Quad ! Im from South Africa and the Higer end .22's are very scarce here ! My 1st choice were the Annie 1710 ( $2500 ) and then i was also looking at the Sako Quad Varmint ( $1500 ) and also at a Annie MPR 64 ( $1700 )
The 1710 is just too far out of my budget i would have considered a second hand one but can't find any in South Africa that's available my budget was round about $ 1500 so i thought maybe the Sako Quad Varmint or the Annie 64 MPR ? I managed to find a really nice second hand Annie 64 MPR for $1200 ? What would you guys say about this rifle ? Pros & Cons ? Will this rifle hold it's value good like the 1710 ! Im new in the game so any assistance would be much appreciated ? Also what would be a nice scope and recticle for bench rest shooting ? I will post Pictures on the rifle ( scope not included ?

Last edited by Danie; 08-14-2017 at 09:58 AM.
Old 08-07-2017, 02:58 PM
OldSwede
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
100% (95)
Looks like a beautiful rifle. Your dollars are "different" than ours, and of course you are in a different market, but over here, the MPR keeps its value very well. Scope? I'd go exactly as the pictures show, along with the rings. Hard to go wrong with Leupold. I would go for the EFR, but that is just me.

Last edited by OldSwede; 08-07-2017 at 03:03 PM. Reason: Spelling. Typo.
Old 08-07-2017, 03:19 PM