Do I have the most accurate stock 10/22 you've heard of? - RimfireCentral.com Forums

Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 01-23-2017, 01:27 AM
22Cool
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
100% (1)
Do I have the most *precise* stock 10/22 carbine you've heard of?

*SUBJECT EDIT* - Do I have the most precise base model stock 10/22 Carbine you've heard of?

Darn big words in the subject line for a 10/22 newbie, huh?

*SUMMARY ADDED*:
-I'm a newbie to bench rest shooting and this is my *first* attempt; however I've shot and practiced Bullseye Pistol shooting for 5 years or so.
-This is a factory stock 10/22 Carbine I paid about $220 for and the only mod is a BX trigger. I plan to return the stock trigger in at some point.
-I'm using an Aim Sports *4x* scope I got off Amazon for $24 shipped.
-I'm shooting indoor (see first point); however it is off a shallow bench standing/crouching using a *single bag rest*.
-I shot these targets using CCI Standard Velocity (SV) ammo and hadn't tried good target ammo at the time of this initial post
-Perhaps I'm a "natural" and maybe a lot of luck is involved here, but this gun has to be frikin' near perfect to allow me to make 3 consistent 4-shot groups (minus flier) in a row pictured below as a new br shooter IMHO.
-2/1/17 Update - Named this gun "Facty"
-2/4/17 Update - Looks like this has morphed into a blog!

Some long-winded background before the good stuff...