Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 10-08-2019, 06:46 PM
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
CZ 527 American 22 Hornet

I just placed an order for a new hornet. I have wanted one for quite some time and thought what the heck. I would like to ask your input about the angle of the bolt handle hitting the scope. What I read was from a number of years ago. Has CZ addressed that issue on newer ones? I will need ammo and would like your input on brands/grains/good brass. I currently have a couple of scopes to try but waiting for the rifle to arrive and actually look at the factory ring height to see what I may like.

Any input I would appreciate.
Thanks
Old 10-08-2019, 07:52 PM
glennasher
US Army Veteran NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
If you use CZ rings, you should have no troubles with your scope, unless the rear bell is abnormally huge. I have an older Nikon Buckmaster 6-18 SF on my .17 Hornet, and it works just fine. That rear bell is pretty big, too.
I have four 527s, and use CZ rings on all of them, no issues at all. They aren't pretty but they work well enough.
Old 10-08-2019, 09:23 PM

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)