Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 09-17-2017, 08:26 PM
BGAndrea

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Newbie needs scope recommendation!!!

Hi All, I am new to the world of 22 rifles (well since being a kid). As an AR builder the idea of customizing a 10/22 intrigued me. I bought a factory composite carbine, Kidd 3/3oz trigger, Stocky's stock (still on backorder), and had planned on a bull barrel which I am still going to do but I fell in love with the laminated Anachutz 1416 and bought 2, a 22 and a 17HMR. So, until the 10/22 stock comes in and I pick a barrel, it is on the back burner. So, I need a scope for my Anschutz. I purchased a Nikon 3-9 Rimfire EFR, which don't get me wrong is a great scope. The problem is, I can't see my shots past 50 yards or so. I don't want to have to look back and forth with a spotting scope. However, all of the higher magnification glass I've seen and used understandably has a huge objective and are very long. In my opinion it kills the sexy look of the Anschutz. So, my question is, what is the best (money no object) higher magnification scope I can get that doesn't look rediculous on a little .22? I guess the objective size on the Nikon is ok, but with a thicker tube and longer IDK. My dream scope would be a 5-50x30mm 13" long illuminated zero stop hand adjustable windage and elevation in MRAD with a fairly simple reticle that shows both elevation and windage holdover. I mostly shoot from the bench so weight not really a factor. I just would prefer something smaller in overall appearance. Being a long range precision guy who shoots a 6.5 Creedmoor rifle, I'm curious to try maxing out the accurate range of a 22, so the scope would be for everything from benchrest competitions to plinking to long-range attempts. Recommendations would be great. Thanks in advance!!!
Old 09-17-2017, 09:40 PM
ivan

TPC Rating: 
100% (5)
Check out the Weaver V and T series
Old 09-17-2017, 09:48 PM

TPC Rating: