Cicognani Rest - RimfireCentral.com Forums

Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 09-08-2015, 04:58 PM
Morrey
US Navy Veteran NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
100% (5)
Cicognani Rest

I saw a Cicognani rest being used on a youtube video shooting an Anschutz 64s br like mine. I looked it up online and the description and pricing is written in Italian and could not "decode" it. Anyone seen or used a front rest like this?
Old 09-08-2015, 06:09 PM
2500X
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Below is a link that shows info in English. Prices are in Euros and the Euro is currently worth $1.12. They look like a real nice, high quality rest but I have no personal experience with them. Their rest top is similar in concept to the now defunct Fudd top made by Mountain Specialties (which I have and really like), but looks to be an improvement.

http://www.varidecicognani.it/en/pro...rests/?page=5/
Old 09-09-2015, 05:16 PM
Morrey
US Navy Veteran NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
100% (5)
I like the versatility of having an adjustable front and not having to have multiple bags to change out. I have several bench rifles requiring different sized bags, but the only adaptation I can make is to use Sinclair adaptors with 3" front bags. Seems the adjustable Fudd or Cicognani is a good answer to bag changes.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-09-2015, 05:40 PM
Bill40718
US Army Veteran NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
100% (25)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morrey View Post
I like the versatility of having an adjustable front and not having to have multiple bags to change out. I have several bench rifles requiring different sized bags, but the only adaptation I can make is to use Sinclair adaptors with 3" front bags. Seems the adjustable Fudd or Cicognani is a good answer to bag changes.
You might check out Dan Greenlaw @ http://www.drgreenlawmachining.com/_e__style_rest