Scope ring height - RimfireCentral.com Forums

Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2020, 09:02 PM
tomhen782

Join Date: 
Jul 2019
Posts: 
9
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Scope ring height



Log in to see fewer ads
Need help, athlon Cronus scope, do i need tall mounts for clearance? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-03-2020, 09:34 PM
crackedcornish's Avatar
crackedcornish
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

Join Date: 
Dec 2006
Location: 
Yuma
Posts: 
4,447
TPC Rating: 
100% (1)
maybe...without knowing any more information than what you've provided can't say for sure

what's the objective measure?
what base do you want to use?
what rings do you want to use?
what is the diameter of the barrel you want to mount this over?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-03-2020, 10:40 PM
tomhen782

Join Date: 
Jul 2019
Posts: 
9
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
56 mm apature 30 moa base, 920 barrell
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #4  
Old 03-04-2020, 04:29 AM
Sagittarius

Join Date: 
Mar 2017
Posts: 
152
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomhen782 View Post
56 mm apature 30 moa base, 920 barrell
I have those same specs on my rifle.
I was able to mount my Trijicon 56mm with medium Nightforce rings but didn't have
enough space to use the nice lens covers that came with the scope.
So, I would recommend high rings if you plan to use scope covers.

Best advice would be to call the manufacturer whose rings you're interested in and ask them.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-05-2020, 04:07 AM
SavagePlinker is online now

Join Date: 
Sep 2015
Posts: 
2,264
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
The base adds quite of bit of height so I would try a medium-height ring.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-05-2020, 01:34 PM
Nick7274's Avatar
Nick7274
NRA Member - Click Here To Join! GOA Member

Join Date: 
Dec 2016
Location: 
Central Ma.
Posts: 
3,689
TPC Rating: 
100% (13)
It depends on what brand of rings you decide to use. With a 30 moa base and 56mm objective I would think you would need at least high rings with most brands.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 PM.

Privacy Policy

DMCA Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2000-2018 RimfireCentral.com
x