What model 69A is this? - RimfireCentral.com Forums

Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.

Old 01-29-2014, 12:08 AM
Old Man 58
US Army Veteran NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
100% (4)
What model 69A is this?

Doesn't seem to fit in a particular model. Is it a JTSS that someone added a sling swivel and scope blocks on? It doesn't look like it has a rear sight dovetail to me. Interesting but not $650.00 worth of interesting to me.

http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...Item=390591791
Old 01-29-2014, 06:22 AM
WJRC
Fire FighterEmergency Medical Technician

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old Man 58 View Post
Doesn't seem to fit in a particular model. Is it a JTSS that someone added a sling swivel and scope blocks on? It doesn't look like it has a rear sight dovetail to me. Interesting but not $650.00 worth of interesting to me.

http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...Item=390591791
I am no expert but it looks just like a 69 Match version that someone drilled and tapped for a scope. Usually they sell in the $400 range. I have heard the rule of thumb to subtract $50 for each extra hole on a rifle but never ADD $50 per hole! Value is half the asking price imho but I dont collect them so maybe wrong.
Old 01-29-2014, 08:21 AM
22AGS
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

TPC Rating: 
100% (1)
Whatever happened to it, the owner is really proud of this rifle, that's for sure. Minty Match rifles don't usually sell for more than this guy's starting bid.
Advertisement

Old 01-29-2014, 08:54 AM
ubc

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
I don't think it is a Match Rifle, because if not mistaken, they were L. Rifle only. This shoots all three. I would say someone installed the shark-blade front and added the rear sight to a standard 69........
Old 01-29-2014, 10:18 AM
HectorFuego

TPC Rating: 
0% (0)