RimfireCentral.com Forums

RimfireCentral.com Forums (https://www.rimfirecentral.com/forums/index.php)
-   Buck Mark / Buck Mark Rifle / Challenger I, II & III / Medalist / International Medalist and No (https://www.rimfirecentral.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=329)
-   -   Question About Mounting A Red Dot (https://www.rimfirecentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=364005)

QB Too 11-03-2010 09:44 PM

Question About Mounting A Red Dot

I am new to Buckmark pistols and recently purchased a Buckmark Bullseye SS Target. What would I have to do to mount an Aimpoint H-1 Micro optic to my gun? Also, can the front sight be changed to a fiber optic?

I am eventually going to purchase a second Buckmark and saw some models with a full rail but I also want a stainless gun, probably another 7.5" barrel but maybe a 5.5" one. I think the models with rails were Contour and is there one called the Field?

I've searched and read a bunch of threads but am still a bit confused about the various models.

Thanks for any info/suggestions you might have.

M2HB 11-03-2010 09:48 PM

Even if you get a stainless steel BuckMark, the frame is still made of an alloy. The full rail models are nice for mounting optics.:bthumb:
There are so many different models of the BuckMark, I don't even try to keep track of them. They even have 3 different frame shapes that make it even more difficult to keep track of.

ms6852 11-03-2010 10:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by QB Too (Post 3162608)
I am new to Buckmark pistols and recently purchased a Buckmark Bullseye SS Target. What would I have to do to mount an Aimpoint H-1 Micro optic to my gun? Also, can the front sight be changed to a fiber optic?

I am eventually going to purchase a second Buckmark and saw some models with a full rail but I also want a stainless gun, probably another 7.5" barrel but maybe a 5.5" one. I think the models with rails were Contour and is there one called the Field?