FrankenMarlin - Page 2 - RimfireCentral.com Forums

Go Back   RimfireCentral.com Forums > > >

Notices

Join Team RFC to remove these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-25-2016, 11:16 AM
upland1911

Join Date: 
May 2014
Posts: 
180
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)


Log in to see fewer ads
KAT trigger is next and then the stock. Must finish this gun since it is soooo much fun.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-18-2016, 04:44 PM
upland1911

Join Date: 
May 2014
Posts: 
180
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Beginning to get this thing dialed in. Had it pretty good with minimags, then i found some reasonably priced cci standard velocity. Had to tweak the scope to adjust for lower velocity but this gun really likes the standards.
Got to the range today and shot these two targets.
100 in each target.
First target:
Second target:

Both are shot at 50yds which is the max for the range.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-18-2017, 12:14 PM
upland1911

Join Date: 
May 2014
Posts: 
180
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Bumping thread with update. Rifle now has KAT trigger(thanks Arrowdodger) and the boyds walnut stock. Need to dial it in a bit more but got some range time this morning



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
 
  #19  
Old 03-18-2017, 12:18 PM
upland1911

Join Date: 
May 2014
Posts: 
180
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
FrankenMarlin

So to recap, receiver is from a 795, barrel from a 7000, DIP trigger guard and charging handle, KAT trigger, Boyds Pro Varmint in walnut, Vortex 4-12AO scope, BKL mount and caldwell biood. Receiver, barrel, trigger guard, scope mount, charging handle and 3 mags have been cerakoted in SOCOM Blue


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-18-2017, 08:09 PM
Squirrelbark's Avatar
Squirrelbark is online now
NRA Member - Click Here To Join!

Join Date: 
May 2004
Location: 
Arkansas
Posts: 
1,090
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Upland...: Tell us about that Boyd's Walnut stock. Did you have to do some fitting, or did it drop right in without modification?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 03-19-2017, 12:03 AM
upland1911

Join Date: 
May 2014
Posts: 
180
TPC Rating: 
0% (0)
Thanks to talking with arrowdodger i learned it was quite simpke once you source the items needed.
All that needs to be done is to open up the barrel channel a bit to allow for the bull barrel.
I used a 12in hex drive extenion and a 3/4 in sanding drum. My barrel diameter is .813 so not a lot of material to be removed.
Barrel is floated

upland

Last edited by upland1911; 03-19-2017 at 12:10 AM. Reason: Add. Info
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35 PM.

Privacy Policy

DMCA Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2000-2015 RimfireCentral.com
x